Exploring Seoul: Day 1

Last Friday marked the beginning of spring break for my school- as soon as we were set free, there was only one thing on my mind. Saturday saturday saturday.

You see, Saturday was the day that my fabulous friend, Sofie, was flying in from Japan to stay with me for 5 days. We have the same taste in basically everything: from Amelie to coconut-and-banana ridden desserts, we’re pretty much guaranteed to share each other’s passions. She is one amazing and inspirational chicka. So you can imagine how excited I was to show her Seeeeeouuuul!

the airport pictchaaaa

the airport pictchaaaa

me looking dapper

me looking dapper

So as soon as The Notebook-worthy dramatic hug-and-scream-in-airport was over, I whisked her off to Itaewon- a part of Seoul where all the foreigners hang out, and incidently, the part with all the very best food. First stop was my absolute favourite Thai restaurant, where real Thai chefs cooked up the awesome food:

Tom Yum Kkoong, Tod Man Gung (Fried shrimp cakes) and white rice- Pad See Ew and Drunken Noodles not pictured. Boo.

Tom Yum Kkoong, Tod Man Gung (Fried shrimp cakes) and white rice- Pad See Ew and Drunken Noodles not pictured. Boo.

549964_632227170127368_1850247172_n

photocreds to Sofie.

And a vintage shop, cool bakery, and some frightening cupcakes were to follow. I’ll introduce all of them seperately!

3 thoughts on “Exploring Seoul: Day 1

Leave a Reply!

